City of West Point Election Commissioner P. O. Box 1117 West Point, MS 39773 662.494.2573



Be it remembered that the City of West Point Election Commissioners met on <u>June 12, 2017</u>. Present at the meeting were <u>Hubert Caston</u>, <u>Bettye Swift</u>, and <u>Percy Jones</u>.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-361(6), we the Election Commissioners of the City of West Point dispensed with the Municipal General Election as there was only one person duly qualified for each office, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition:

Harmon A. Robinson, Mayor

Leta L. Turner, Ward 1

William Binder, Ward 2

Ken Poole, Ward 3

William Keith McBrayer, Ward 4

Jasper Eugene Pittman, Ward 5

Gency Jones	_ made a motion to dispense with the General Election and declare
each candidate to be elected with hold the office sought. The moin favor and the motion carried	ithout opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to viion was duly seconded by 12ttyl (1, 2); all

Signed this day Tune 12

. 2017.

_Hubert Caston Bettye Swift

Percy Jones

Attest:

City Clerk Deloris Doss

Agad of Mayor and See